Destiny 2 Down for Maintenance, Scheduled to Last Five Hours

It’s time for yet another lengthy period of Destiny 2 downtime. This time around, we’re looking at five hours of server downtime, during which Hotfix 1.1.1.2 will be made available to download and install.

Community Manager David “DeeJ” Dague offered a hint at the upcoming changes:

Here’s the full schedule for the maintenance, detailed in both PT and UTC times:

7:00 AM Pacific / 1500 UTC

  • Destiny 2 server maintenance is schedule to begin
  • Players will no longer be able to log in to Destiny 2

8:00 AM Pacific / 1600 UTC

  • Players still in Destiny 2 activities will be returned to the title screen

12:00 PM Pacific / 2000 UTC

  • Destiny 2 server maintenance is scheduled to end
  • Destiny 2 Hotfix 1.1.1.2 will be available

Eastern players are getting hit hard, once again.

What will you be doing during the downtime? Taking a break from gaming, or playing something else? Let us know in the comments below.

In other Destiny 2 news, a hidden Glimmer cap prevents players from earning it too quickly, the game’s second expansion is rumored to be called “God of Mars,” and Music of the Stars has now leaked online and the composer has encouraged fans to listen.

Source: Bungie.net

settings

close