DICE Holding Battlefield 3 Premium Exclusive ‘Play with Developers’ Events

Share this:

The fine folks at DICE seem to be bored, and in their pursuit of a more adventurous lifestyle, decided to be chased down by hordes of hungry Battlefield 3 players looking for the developers’ dog tags.

Three separate events for all platforms are scheduled for your chance, if you’re a Premium member that is, to snag one of those precious DICE dog tags you have been craving.

Here’s the schedule of the upcoming “Play with DICE” events on all three platforms as listed on Facebook:

  • PC Event: Tuesday, June 26th 8:00 am PDT (11 am EDT/4 pm BST/5 pm CEST) until 11:00 am PDT
  • PS3 Event: Wednesday, June 27th from 8:00 am PDT (11 am EDT/4 pm BST/5 pm CEST) until June 28 at 11:00 am PDT
  • Xbox 360 Event: Thursday, June 28th from 8:00 am PDT (11 am EDT/4 pm BST/5 pm CEST) until 11:00 am PDT

Update: Details on how to join the events revealed, listed below as posted on the official blog:

  • PC: Look for two servers called DICE :: Game with DEV 1 and DICE :: Game with Dev 2 in the server browser on the Battlelog. Connect to either of them and let the hunt begin!
  • PS3: You can join through the in-game server browser by searching for DICE GAME WITH DEV between 17:00 CET and 20:00 CET
  • Xbox 360: You can join through the in-game server browser by searching for DICE GAME WITH DEV between 17:00 CET and 20:00 CET

In case you’re wondering how some DICE members feel about this, a while back one DICE employee posted the following image on Reddit with the title “As a DICE employee, this is how I see you when I play Battlefield”

Thanks to MP1st forum user SchwartzJesuz for the tip!

settings

close