EA Game Servers to Undergo Maintenance on July 18/19

Share this:

Update: According to the official Battlefield Twitter account, “Battlefield 3 multiplayer, Battlelog, and Origin access will be interrupted July 18th from 10PM PST to 1:30AM PST July 19th.” It’s not clear if the longer maintenance period only applies to Battlefield 3 or all games.

Original Story: Online play on all EA games will be down for maintenance tomorrow due to an “extensive upgrade to our game servers,” announces EA. This will affect all games with an online component on all platforms, including Battlefield 3 on PS3, Xbox 360, and PC.

This down time is expected to last for approximately two hours, and will start tomorrow on July 18th at 10pm PDT, or July 19th 1am EDT/ 6am BST/2pm JST/3pm in Sydney. “Players will not be able to log-in to their games during this time, and those currently in-game may be affected as well,” EA warns.

settings

close