Monster Hunter World Beta Has Been Played for Over 10 Million Hours

Share this:

While Monster Hunter World might be the first proper Monster Hunter Game available for the major consoles in the US, it seems it’s being accepted rather warmly already.

Over on Twitter, the official Monster Hunter account tweeted that players have logged in over 10 million hours of playtime on the PlayStation 4 alone! Wowza!

That’s a lot of monsters slayed, no? Also, don’t forget, there’s still a few days left for you to try the Monster Hunter World beta! Here’s the final beta schedule.

Start Time: 
January 18, 2018
6pm PT
January 19, 2018
2am GMT // 3am CET

End Time: 
January 21, 2018
6pm PT
January 22, 2018
2am GMT // 3am CET

In other Monster Hunter World news, Capcom has condemned pay-to-win systems in games, so don’t expect that in Monster Hunter World. Finally, the file size for the game has been outed as well, and it’s quite manageable.

Surprised at the Monster Hunter World beta stats and reception? Let’s hope this translates to sales when the game hits this January 26 for the PS4.

settings

close