Summer Game Fest Live 2022 Set for June 9; Day of the Devs: SGF Edition Also Announced

Summer Game Fest Live 2022

Summer Game Fest Live 2022 is making its return this June 9, and running immediately after it is the 10th iteration of the Day of the Devs: SGF Edition! Fans will be able to tune in via various streaming platforms for their yearly dose of announcements for the latest games and more.

Here’s a brief rundown of what’s to be expected for Summer Game Fest Live 2022:

Hosted by Geoff Keighley, Summer Game Fest Live!, will feature world premieres, trailers, news and updates from the world’s top game developers and platforms. Last year’s Summer Game Fest Live! event featured the world gameplay debut of Elden Ring by FromSoftware, the announcements of Death Stranding: Director’s Cut on PlayStation 5 with Hideo Kojima and Tiny Tina’s Wonderland from Take Two, as well as appearances by Ryan Reynolds, Jeff Goldblum, and Giancarlo Esposito, plus performances by Weezer and Japanese Breakfast.

As for the Day of the Devs broadcast, here’s what’s coming:

Co-produced by Double Fine Productions and iam8bit, Day of the Devs: Summer Game Fest Edition will immediately follow Summer Game Fest Live!, providing a platform for creative and diverse games to reach more audiences than ever before. In 2021, Day of the Devs: Summer Game Fest Edition provided a stage for some of the most innovative and exciting indie games of the year, including: Soup Pot, A Musical Story, Axiom Verge 2, Behind the Frame, Death’s Door, Garden Story, Last Stop and TOEM.

The broadcast will start streaming on YouTube, Twitch, Twitter, and Facebook at the following times:

  • 11:00 AM PT
  • 2:00 PM ET
  • 2:00 AM HKT (June 10)

Summer Game Fest Live! featuring Day of the Devs: SGF Edition returns on Thursday, June 9. Stay tuned here at MP1t for a rundown of all the important announcements made at this iconic yearly event for video games.

Previous Post

Next Post

Top Games and Upcoming Releases