Battlefield 2042 Development Update for Season 2 Set for August 22

Battlefield 2042 development update

While DICE hasn’t said exactly when we’ll see Battlefield 2042 Season 2 become available, the studio did mention earlier this month that we’ll hear more about the game’s second season sometime this month. Today, DICE announced that a Battlefield 2042 development update is set for August 22!

The announcement was made over on the official Battlefield Twitter account where it linked to the official YouTube channel of the shooter!

The video description confirms that this is for Season 2 as well:

Tune into our upcoming Development Update on August 22 @ 17:00 CEST @ 8:00 PDT to hear the latest game updates coming to Battlefield 2042 in Season 2.
For those looking forward to Season 2, best to set your alarm for August 22 at 8 am PDT/11 am EDT/11 pm HKT. Hopefully, we’ll see a proper blowout regarding the Specialists, new map and changes incoming to BF042’s second season.
 
More Battlefield 2042 Reading:
Previous Post

Next Post

Top Games and Upcoming Releases