EA Announces “The Future of First-Person Shooters” Panel for July 8 Featuring DICE & Respawn, EA Play Live to Be 40 Minutes Long

future of first person shooters stream

With EA Play Live set to air this July 22, it seems EA has a lot more in store for this month leading up to it, as the company has announced multiple panels called “EA Play Live Spotlight” that will air before July 22! Chief among them is the “The Future of First-Person Shooters” panel that’s set for July 8, and as one might expect, DICE will be there to discuss Battlefield 2042, and Respawn Entertainment will be present as well to talk about Apex Legends!

Here’s the full schedule of panels coming this month (via EA):

July 8 at 10:00am PT / 7:00pm CET: The Future of First-Person Shooters

The Series kicks off with an extensive discussion of two of our most exciting shooters: Apex Legends and the just-revealed Battlefield 2042 (special thanks to our Battlefield community for showing up to watch us during E3, we have more coming in July).

For the Spotlight, DICE’s General Manager Oskar Gabrielson and DICE LA’s General Manager Christian Grass, and Respawn’s Founder and Group GM Vince Zampella and Chad Grenier, Apex Game Director, will join host Stella Chung of IGN to discuss the Battlefield 2042 reveal, what to expect to see from both games on July 22nd as well as the future of FPS games as a whole.

July 13 at 10:00am PT / 7:00pm CET: EA <3s Independent Studios

We love seeing innovation in the industry and we love partnering with studios who have that same passion. So we’re devoting an entire Spotlight to the vital role indies play in the industry. Todd Martens of the Los Angeles Times will host a panel featuring Josef Fares of Hazelight (It Takes Two), Olov Redmalm of Zoink (Lost in Random), Mel Philips and Abubarker Salim of newcomers Silver Rain, and Guha Bala of Velan (Knockout City™). This is guaranteed to be a spirited and wide-ranging discussion!

July 19 at 4:00pm PT / 1:00am CET: Madden NFL 22 All-Access: Scouting – How the Community is Shaping Madden NFL 22

Fans always influence their favorite games. This year, EA SPORTS Madden NFL 22 is taking that idea to a new level by putting the voice of the player at the heart of the development process earlier than ever via the Madden Design Council. Find out how fans impacted the development of Franchise Mode and helped bring to life highly requested features like Staff Management, weekly game strategy and a new scenario engine.Plus, did we mention you’ll get the first ever deep dive reveal of the brand new scouting feature coming to Madden NFL 22 via a live service update targeted in September? Join EA SPORTS’ Seann Graddy, Tom Lischke, and Andre Weingarten, as they come together to discuss the vision for their ultimate sandbox mode, Franchise. Not to mention, the panel will be hosted by Nick Mizesko, longtime play-by-play announcer for the Madden Championship Series.

July 20 at 10:00am PT / 7:00pm CET: More EA SPORTS!

Look, we’re not allowed to tell you much about this one yet, sorry. But we can say this Spotlight will highlight an extremely cool new addition to an extremely popular and long-running EA SPORTS franchise. We may have said too much already. Just keep your calendar free, OK?

While we already know EA Play Live will be hosted by WWE superstar Austin Creed, EA has confirmed that there will be a pre-show, and the actual EA Play Live event will be around 40-minutes long.

Don’t forget, EA Play Live will air on July 22 at 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET/1 a.m. HKT/7 p.m. CET! We here at MP1st will make sure to post the important news as it happens.

Previous Post

Next Post

Top Games and Upcoming Releases

Dying Light 2Horizon Forbidden West SifuElden RingGran Turismo 7OpenCritic