Fortnite Update 1.000.049 Fires Out to Bring Chapter 3 Season 1

Fortnite Update 1.000.049

Epic Games has released the Fortnite update 1.000.049 patch this December 4 (for last-gen and next-gen platforms), and this is to bring the Chapter 3 Season 1 content into the game! We’ve aleready seen the trailer leak Spider-Man and Gears of War characters that are set to come into the fold, but outside of that there are also new stuff incoming such as a new island and more.

Fortnite Update 1.000.049 Patch Notes:

Chapter 3 Start Date: December 5, at 10AM ET/3PM UTC/11PM HKT

As one might expect, the official Trello board of fixes has not been updated just yet, though expect that to change soon.

The official Fortnite Status account had this to say:

‘The End’ Chapter 2 Finale event starts soon! As we prepare for the final battle against the Cube Queen please note other playlists will be disabled before ‘The End’ is available.

– Creative games, Save The World, custom matches, and Party Royale will be disabled at 2:00 PM ET

– Competitive playlists will be disabled at 3:00 PM ET

– Doors open for The End playlist at 3:30 PM ET

Currently, there are over 19,000 people eagerly anticipating what will happen next here.

Fortnite Season 3 Chapter 1 Datamine:

There are also new datamined stuff that has been sorted out too!

Here’s what’s being shown regarding the new island:

We’ll be updating this post as more info becomes available, and more data has been mined, so stay tuned.

Previous Post

Next Post

Top Games and Upcoming Releases

Dying Light 2Horizon Forbidden West SifuElden RingGran Turismo 7OpenCritic