Battlefield 3 Double XP Event Next Week For All Players – Update: Full Details Released

Share this:

Update 2: DICE has announced on the Battlelog  that next week “Premium members will get double XP for an entire week, while non-Premium members get two and a half days of double XP goodness. This goes for any map and any mode from the base game or any of our expansion packs, as long as you play on ranked servers.”

Here are the official details:

July Double XP event

  • What: Double your net score after every round
  • Who: All players
  • When: July 2-8 for Premium members, July 2-4 for non-Premium members
  • Starts: 00:01 PDT/07:01 UTC July 2 (click link for handy time conversion tool)
  • Ends for non-Premium members: 13:00 PDT/20:00 UTC July 4
  • Ends for Premium members: 23:59 PDT July 8/06:59 UTC July 9

Update 1: Many MP1st readers have reported to have seen the same message. Still awaiting DICE to confirm this event, which starts 00:01 PDT/09:01 CEST on July 2nd, through the Battlelog.

Original Story: According to a member over on the Battlelog, DICE is mustering up another double XP event for both non-premium and premium members. The image below reads ‘Double XP for all players July 2-4. Premium members get double XP the entire week, July 2-8!’

According to DICE, Premium members are scheduled for at least one exclusive double XP event each month based on the Premium calendar, so maybe DICE is pulling the trigger early on in July. DICE has yet to confirm or deny the legitimacy of the image.

This rumor comes two weeks after a non-premium double XP event, and a week after a double XP event for premium only members. How do you feel about DICE pushing out another double XP event so quickly? Let us know in the comments! We will continue to update this story as more information becomes available.

Thanks to MP1st forum member VEX_VEHIX for the tip!

settings

close
WP2FB Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com