Star Wars Battlefront II Maps for Galactic Assault Now Listed & Named

Share this:

Earlier today, the official EA Star Wars Twitter account tweeted a message teasing the Galactic Assault locations that will be present in Star Wars Battlefront II. For those not familiar with the mode, Galactic Assault is the new 40-player game mode in Battlefront II that’s set to replace Walker Assault from the 2015 version. According to the Battlefront wikia page, one match of Galactic Assault match will feature objectives from different Star Wars planets that are unique to that area.

Moving on, while the message was cryptic and only had question marks for clues, Reddit users took that as a challenge and managed to decipher super fast.

Reddit user lalwayswinFlash7 deciphered it and yep, it’s spot-on. Check out the list of Star Wars Battlefront II Galactic Assault maps/locations.

In case you couldn’t read that, the list shows:

  • Naboo
  • Kamino
  • Kashyyyk
  • Endor
  • Death Star II
  • Hoth
  • Mos Eisley
  • Yavin IV
  • Jakku
  • Takodana
  • Starkiller Base

That’s definitely an upgrade compared to 2015’s Walker Assault where it had a total of what seemed liked four levels. Bear in mind that some stuff might be deciphered wrongly, but it sure doesn’t seem like it.

In other Battlefront II news, Criterion has confirmed that there will be no VR mode in the sequel. Don’t forget, there’s going to be a Battlefront II beta set for early next month, and you can read all the (leaked) details here.

Are you OK with the number of Galactic Assault maps set to be available in Battlefront II