EA To Premier “The Future Of Battlefield” In Reveal Event Next Week

Share this:

Video game publisher Electronic Arts is gearing up to reveal “a first look at the future of Battlefield” in a special “world premier” event next week on May 6.

The studio announced the surprise this morning, giving followers of the historical franchise a time and date that they can likely expect to learn more about the next Battlefield game due out this Fall.

According to the series’ newly updated website, the event begins at 1PM PST / 4PM EST / 9PM BST on Friday, May 6. Community members and YouTube content creators will also be on hand to deliver their first impressions. Here’s the accompanying tweet from the official Battlefield twitter:

Little is known about the next Battlefield project, other than members of the DICE team are involved and that the setting will be “a return to a Battlefield military-style game,” says EA’s CFO. Whether that means a continuation of the modern military theme, a return to a World War II setting, or a jump forward to a futuristic theater of war is still up in the air, but we can’t wait to find out next Friday.

What are your hopes and dreams for EA’s next big Battlefield game? Hit us up in the comments with your thoughts!

settings

close