Battlefield 1 Down for Few Hours on Every Platform for New Patch Rollout (Update)

Share this:

Update:

Servers for all three platforms are up and running. Game on, soldier! You can read up on the full patch notes here.

Original Story:

If you can’t access Battlefield 1’s multiplayer right now, there’s a very good reason for that, and one most players will appreciate. According to DICE, each platform will experience a few hours of Battlefield 1 down time due to a new patch that will introduce Operation Campaigns.

This was announced over on the official Battlefield forums with the specific time-frame of BF1 down time listed. 

We are pleased to announce that the Battlefield 1 Operation Campaigns Update will start rolling out November 8th. The download is required for all Battlefield 1 players.
The Update will be automatically deployed to your platform on Wednesday, November 8th across all platforms with the following downtimes:

  • PC: Multiplayer will be offline for 2h starting 08.00 UTC / 12.00 AM PT.
  • PS4: Multiplayer will be offline for 2h starting 10.00 UTC / 2.00 AM PT.
  • Xbox One: Multiplayer will be offline for 2h starting 12.00 UTC / 4.00 AM PT.

Once official patch notes are released, we’ll be sure to let our Battlefield readers know what new additions and tweaks have been made.

In other Battlefield 1 news, there’s a new map being rolled out sometime this month and for free! This should be something the 23m+ playerbase of BF1 should appreciate. Finally, we also reported on the cut Battlefield content that you should give a watch here.

settings

close